Skip to product information
1 of 1

Colin Meloy

The Stars Did Wander Darkling

The Stars Did Wander Darkling

No reviews

Low stock

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The New York Times bestseller is now in paperback! This is a suspenseful and atmospheric horror set in 1980s Oregon, perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Neil Gaiman, and Margaret Peterson Haddix, from acclaimed author and Decemberists’ front man Colin Meloy.

Maybe Archie Coomes has been watching too many horror movies.

All of a sudden, the most ordinary things have taken on a sinister edge: a penny on a doormat. A man in a brown suit under a streetlamp. The persistent sound of an axe chopping in the middle of the night. He keeps telling himself that this is Seaham, a sleepy seaside town where nothing ever happens. Or at least nothing did, until his dad’s construction company opened up the cliff beneath the old—some say cursed—Langdon place.

Soon, though, he and his friends can’t deny it: more and more of the adults in town are acting strangely. An ancient, long-buried evil has been unleashed upon the community, and it’s up to the kids to stop it before it’s too late.…

Flat-rate US Economy shipping

$5 Economy shipping to WA, OR, CA, ID and MT; $8 everywhere else in the US. Free for orders $75 and more!

Same day order processing

Orders placed before 12PM PST are processed and shipped same day, Monday through Saturday, except on holidays. Orders placed after 12PM PST are processed on the next business day.

Free gift wrap on every order

Streamline the art of gifting. Take advantage of our free gift wrap and Custom Messages for every order.

View full details